athens music video
two-hour 2001 summer special

1. Nelly Furtado "Turn Off the Light"
    Album: Whoa Nelly!
    Label: DreamWorks
    Director: Sophie Muller
    Time: 3:36

2. Basement Jaxx "Romeo"
    Album: Rooty
    Label: XL/astralwerks
    Director: Andy Hutch
    Time: 3:27

3. Nikka Costa "Like a Feather"
    Album: Everybody Got Their Something
    Label: Cheeba Sound/Virgin
    Director: Paul Hunter
    Time: 3:40

4. Turin Brakes "Underdog (Save Me)"
    Album: The Optimist
    Label: Source/astralwerks
    Director: Sophie Muller
    Time: 3:41

5. Slimm Calhoun "The Cut Song"
    Album: The Skinny
    Label: Aquemini/EastWest/EEG
    Director: David Nelson
    Time: 3:30

6. Manic Street Preachers "Found that Soul"
    Album: Know Your Enemy
    Label: Virgin
    Directors: Jeremy Deller / Nick Abrahams
    Time: 3:08

7. Alien Ant Farm "Smooth Criminal"
    Album: ANThology
    Label: New Noize/DreamWorks
    Director: Marc Klasfeld
    Time: 3:31

8. Beta Band "Squares"
    Album: Hot Shots II
    Label: Regal/astralwerks
    Directors: James & Alex
    Time: 3:46

9. Aaliyah f. Timbaland "We Need a Resolution"
    Album: Aaliyah
    Label: Blackground/Virgin
    Director: Paul Hunter
    Time: 4:00

10. Daft Punk "Aerodynamic"
    Album: Discovery
    Label: Daft Life/Virgin France/Virgin
    Director: Leiji Matsumoto at Toei Animation Studios
    Time: 3:39

11. Lifehouse "Sick Cycle Carousel"
    Album: No Name Face
    Label: DreamWorks
    Director: Marcos Siega
    Time: 3:57

12. Melissa Etheridge "I Want to Be in Love"
    Album: SKIN
    Label: Island Def Jam
    Director: David Hogan
    Time: 3:32

13. Kurupt f. Natina Reed "It's Over"
    Album: Space Boogie: Smoke Oddessey
    Label: Antra/Artemis
    Director: Charles Infante
    Time: 3:31

14. Jimmy Eat World "Bleed American"
    Album: Bleed American
    Label: DreamWorks
    Director: Ross Richardson
    Time: 3:05

15. Placebo "Taste in Men"
    Album: Black Market Music
    Label: Virgin
    Director: Barbara McDonough
    Time: 3:59

16. Duran Duran "Hungry Like the Wolf"
    Album: Rio
    Label: EMI/Capitol
    Director: Russell Mulcahy
    Time: 3:37

17. Roots Manuva "Witness (One Hope)"
    Album: Run Come Save Me
    Label: Big Dada/Ninja Tune
    Director: Mat Kirkby
    Time: 4:39

18. New Flesh f. Gift of Gab "Communicate"
    Album: Understanding
    Label: Big Dada/Ninja Tune
    Director: Richard Anthony
    Time: 4:00

19. Econoline Crush "You Don't Know What It's Like"
    Album: Brand New History
    Label: Restless
    Director: Noble Jones
    Time: 4:05

20. 311 "You Wouldn't Believe"
    Album: From Chaos
    Label: Volcano
    Director: Mark Kohr
    Time: 3:48

21. Rufus Wainwright "California"
    Album: Poses
    Label: DreamWorks
    Director: Giles Dunning / Rufus Wainwright
    Time: 3:33

22. Air "Radio #1"
    Album: 10,000 Hz Legend
    Label: Source/astralwerks
    Director: Alex & Martin
    Time: 3:59

23. Gorillaz "Clint Eastwood"
    Album: Gorillaz
    Label: Parlophone/Virgin
    Director: Jamie Hewlett / Pete Candeland
    Time: 4:25

24. Spacehog "At Least I Got Laid"
    Album: The Hogyssey
    Label: Artemis
    Director: Adolfo Doring
    Time: 3:58

25. Kings of Convenience "Failure"
    Album: Quiet is the New Loud
    Label: Source/astralwerks
    Director: François Néméta
    Time: 3:30

26. Sarah Harmer "Don't Get Your Back Up"
    Album: You Were Here
    Label: Zoë/Rounder
    Director: Jeth Weinrich
    Time: 4:04

27. Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliott featuring Ludacris and Trina "One Minute Man"
    Album: Miss E...So Addictive
    Label: The Gold Mind/EastWest/EEG
    Director: David Meyers
    Time: 4:11

28. Neotropic "Sunflower Girl"
    Album: La Prochaine Fois
    Label: NTone/Ninja Tune
    Director: Riz Maslen / Bin Dog
    Time: 4:04

29. Smoother "East Side"
    Album: Chasing the Dragon
    Label: Nettwerk
    Director: Stephen Scott
    Time: 3:20

30. Dave Navarro "Rexall"
    Album: TRUST NO ONE
    Label: Capitol
    Director: Honey
    Time: 4:01

31. Sébastien Tellier "Universe"
    Album: L'Incroyable Vérité
    Label: Record Makers/Source/astralwerks
    Director: Mathieu Tonetti
    Time: 5:00